Popsux presents: The Psychedelic Bubble-Gum Surf Party

Ok I couldn’t think of a good name and I gave you the best I could with what little braincells I’m currently functioning on. No, I haven’t been smoking jazz-cigarettes or dropping LSD in to my eyeballs, but the toll of the modern world is reflected in my naming convention.

Enjoy this mix of fun music from the 60s/70s. I’ll eventually make a real popsux mix, but until then I will be posting little compilations of fun music in addition to the daily videos I post. There is a lot of somewhat weird stuff on here, and that’s a result of a lot of record digging I was doing. The toxic mould that inhabit most record stores degrades your brain and makes you think that spending your afternoons watching clips of foreign television from the 60s is a good idea.

Please enjoy and note that some of the tracks I list below will be removed from the playlist as stuff is taken off of Youtube.

  1. 1910 Fruit Gum Company – Indian Giver
  2. The Shadow – Wonderful Land
  3. Le Excentriques – Fume Fume Fume
  4. Les Aristocrates – Le fer, le marbre et l’acier
  5. Four Seasons – Wall Street Village Day
  6. Piccadilly Line – Emily Small
  7. Turquoise – Tales of Flossie Fillet
  8. Tommy Dorsey Band – Hawaiian War Chant
  9. The Champs – Tequila
  10. The Archies – Sugar Sugar
  11. Johnny O’Keefe – Wild One
  12. 13th Floor Elevators – You’re Gonna Miss Me
Leave a Reply

